Pre-Hydrating

So I’ve been making a conscientious effort to try to pre hydrate for Sunday’s 10k.  Man, running to the bathroom is like warming up for a race.  I have never went to to the bathroom so much before. Not even when I was pregnant.

This leads me to believe that I may have been suffering from dehydration.  Ever since I started drinking water, I mean focusing on consuming water, I’ve been feeling better.  Im more alert, and clearly I have energy, otherwise, I wouldn’t be making it to the bathroom as frequent as Im going. 

Today, Ive drank `70 ozs more or less. Not to mention the coffee, and the green monsta I had today.  I’m not finished either.  Yesterday, I cut myself off around 6pm, and still had to run to the bathroom twice within the night.  Hopefully my body will get used to this.

I’m interested in seeing, if water will continue to help me feel better.  It’s definitely a thought Im willing to entertain.

Ok so I just wanted to check in really fast.  No working out as of yesterday, and I’m not sure if I will get it in today.  I should, but Im not sure I will.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

