A Good Mail Day

In an effort to consume healthier snacks, and increase my overall protein, I decided to order an old stand by favorite of mine. Syntrax Nectar Protein Powder. Now I must’ve been living under a rock lately, because my wishes have come true.

Syntrax, has created a variety pack of their protein powders. This allows me the opportunity to try all of their flavors, instead of being married to one flavor. In the past, it was all about the caribbean cooler to me. It tastes just like pina colada, and I could hardly resist it. At $33 a tub, there was no room for trying a flavor and not liking it.

This sample pack will allow me to try and take note of which flavors I enjoy most.


The first packet up for consideration was Twisted Cherry. I mixed the entire packet into my shaker bottle with about 10 ozs water. Unfortunately Im not a fan. This flavor is very reminiscent of the cherry penicillin I had to take as a child growing up. Needless to say the protein was consumed, but it won’t ever be purchased.

With all said and done, Im glad Im getting a chance to have a healthy snack, all at minimal calories, with a protein bang. Each packet is 100 calories, and has 23grams of protein.

Do you have a favorite protein powder?
For economical and tasty WITH milk I still love Designer Whey. If we’re talking casein protein powder, which I consume at night before bed, when I have an early morning workout scheduled, my go to is Optimum Nutrition Casein. Very economical, and a tub will last me forever.
For water based protein, hands down my beloved Syntrax Caribbean Cooler. I just wish it was a little cheaper.

Oh well, can’t have it all!

Leave a Reply

