Gear Im Needing Right About Now

20120213-002831.jpg

Compression socks to hold it all in, and to boost muscle recovery. The skirts because they are so dang on cute, and really, why not?

20120213-001419.jpg

Motoactv – Im ready to take my training to the next level. Right along with my music. Personal trainer, mp3 player, and gps all in 1 unit? Sounds pretty damn sweet to me.

Fuel belt – there is going to come a time when I will need to carry hydration on me. Especially in the summer, and for longer runs. This belt here will give me options. I would use 2 with plain water. 1 with water mixed with electrolytes, and the last water mixed with honey and molasses for an energy boost.

Vibram Komodosports – Im finding that I need to replace my running shoes every 3 months. I love my vibrams, and I love running in them too. These are the next model that Im wanting to put to the test.

How bout you? Any cool gear on your radar?

2 responses to “Gear Im Needing Right About Now

  1. Hey Necia. I am desiring a fitbit. As soon as funds permit I will purchase one to keep track of my activity and sleep. I am curious about calorie burn at Zumba in particular.

  2. Hey Karen,
    How are you? I’ve heard that the Fit Bit gives out some really useful information. I say go for it! I happen to have a polar heart rate monitor. If I can ever remember to put it on, I would also be interested in the amount of calories I burn, especially during zumba and cycling. The zumba class that I can readily attend, the teacher isn’t all that great. She’s sloppy to say the least, and Ive come to the conclusion that I rather not do anything, then spend the time with her.

Leave a Reply

