Accomplishments

The latter part of this year, I came up with the idea of becomming a runner. It was almost like a joke, because at previous times, throughout my life, I would rather do anything, then run. I never expected to like running either. It was a long time coming!

I have rough days. I have lazy days. And, then there are days when I feel like reverting back to the person who couldnt fathom running. But I pushed on. And wouldnt you know it, I actually LIKE running now.

I trck myself before heading out, by telling myself, just run 1 mile, and then you can go home if you like. Well guess what, somewhere around 3/4s of a mile, my body gets into the groove, and I actually feel like I can run forever.

The runner’s high afterwards, is absolutely amazing. I love it, and for that feeling alone I will keep running.

120 miles for 2011! Who would’ve thought. Here’s to 120 miles and MORE for 2012.

Happy New Year!

One response to “Accomplishments

  1. Necia,
    All the Best for 2012. Keep on running; I am cheering you on
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

