So I Broke My Streak

yesterday to be exact.  For starters, I went to bed later then usual the night before.  When I woke up  yesterday, I felt like an old women.  All my bones and joints were hurting.  I decided to take it easy.  I was going to try to sneak in a run after work, but lo and behold it was raining cats and dogs.

With that said, my streak was broken, and I gave my body a rest day.

However, I was up and at em this morning and I went for a run for about 1.32 miles.  It was nice.  Straight running.  I run slooooooooooooooow, but I need to get consistent with just running, not so many walking breaks.  I wanna be in it to win it.  So, Im slowly building up my mileage.

Ive entered a challenge with BGR North Jersey.  We are doing a 40 mile til the end of year challenge.  I think I can do it!  Maybe not, if Im focusing on straight running, but we shall see!  Im sure run/walk intervals haven’t seen the last of me!  I need to keep my body guessing.

My Raveler’s Nike + group is doing a Final Push 45 mile challenge from Dec 1st until Dec 31st.  Not so sure I can meet that challenge either, but I’m always up for a challenge.

In other fitness news, NYSC Bayonne is opening tomorrow.  Im stoked.  Maybe I will finally learn how to swim.  They have some 5:15 am cycling classes.  Im REALLY interested in those, but not so interested in the timing.  We shall see.  Perhaps, I can go once or twice a week, and let that be my cross training.

I know I definitely need to get back in with the weights.  Years ago when I lost all that weight, I lifted often and I lifted heavy.  My body took on a whole new shape so to speak. I was looking good!  So that’s something else that is in the front of my mind.  Either way I just want to have fun getting fit!

 

 

One response to “So I Broke My Streak

  1. Have you checked out the C25K, or Couch to 5 K? It is a little easier on your body, and does the intervals of walking and jogging, and building up. Your body does not like being pushed so hard each day like you were doing. Alternate what you do. If you can, lift weights every other day, or some other type of exercise.

Leave a Reply

