What Was I Thinking

Last week after reading a comment from The World of Clu, I was inspired.

If you scroll down and read through my comments, you will see where she says her running is still in its infancy, and within the same comment she mentioned her races. Thus the inspiration.

It was after reading that comment, when I realized I have officially been running for close to 6 months. Yea, I started with the couch to 5k, and although I haven’t graduated, I’ve pushed myself to wog that 5k distance (regardless of time). What was I waiting for as far as a race is concerned? Beats me!

So, I did it. I’ve signed up for my 1st 5k. It’s going to be Sunday, November 13th and I am beyond excited. So excited, that I’ve forgotten to train. Or rather, I have chose NOT TO!

Now, I am honestly having 2nd thoughts. Ive been wogging twice within 3 weeks. My life is in chaos, as Im moving AGAIN! Yet, I went and signed up for a 5k! Im tempted to not even do it, but a part of me says, you have 2 weeks left to train, go ahead give your training a chance, and give the race a chance.

So I just wanted to put it out there, that from this point on I will give my training a chance,(dont know about the race), but for the next 2 weeks, I will do what I have to do! At, the very least I would have increased the time I have spent exercising.

Everyone, pray for me! Please and Thank You!

2 responses to “What Was I Thinking

  1. Do the race, even if you walk it! Then subsequent races will be PRs! At least you’ll have the tee shirt!

  2. I agree with the previous comment! Get that free shirt and just finish however you have to 🙂

    I’m looking forward to replacing my previous super slow 5K time with another slightly faster but still crazy slow 5K time. 🙂 I plan on just running my intervals to get through the race and that’s fine.

    Yay!

Leave a Reply

