No set the stage sunday

20111016-220345.jpg

Howdy folks,

How are you? Ive missed you, but I stayed away because I have absolutely nothing to report! Exercise has been non-existent. I have a lot going on, and Im letting my lazy side show its ugly head.

However, there is nothing like a viewing to motivate you! On Wednesday, I attended a viewing of a guy from my old neighborhood. A few years ago he was diagnosed with cancer. The next thing I knew, he was in a wheelchair leg less. Apparently the cancer came back, and he didnt make it. He was 36!

That day I was sad! I also was disappointed in myself. Here, I am relatively healthy, full of life, and Im letting laziness rule me. I decided right then and there, I would run for all of those who cant.

The next morning I was up and at em. It was dark and it was wet, but I didnt let that stop me! I ran a 5k! Dare I say it was 1 of my better runs? I did intervals, but it was wayyyyyyyy more running then walking. I felt good! I felt strong, I felt invincible! I need more days like that!

So although, Im not publicly setting the stage, I have a loose idea of what I would like to accomplish fitness wise this week. I will pop my head in later this week to let ya’ll know how its going!

4 responses to “No set the stage sunday

  1. Good on you sis, good on you! 🙂 I’ve started walking more, I really can’t do a run just yet. After a few steps I’m down and out. Too bad you’re not still in NY, we could run/walk together!

  2. Good for you! I am at the infancy stages of running so hopefully I’ll get there too. I will definetly be walking/jogging my 5K next month

    • Im still in the infancy of running too. I started with the c25k program, but got bored when I couldnt get passed week 5. Since then Ive looked up Galloway method run/walk and I pretty much do my own thang. I try to think of distance in terms of running. No reason, but I just do!

      I really need to find me a race! I commend your efforts!

      What are your thoughts on running in the winter?

      Necia Sent from my iPad

  3. Two months ago, my mother-in-law passed away at a relatively young age. It made me realize how precious and fragile life is. I don’t want to reach the end realizing there was more I could have done with my life. Live every day like it’s your last! Good for your for getting out there and getting it done!

Leave a Reply

