Designer Whey Vanilla Almond Review

About a week ago, I was facebooking, and I noticed an update from Designer Whey. I was immediately interested as I have been consuming designer whey for years. Anyway, the DW team had sample packs of vanilla almond to give away. All I had to do was post a recipe, and if they “liked” my post, they would send me a sample pack to try.

Well “liked” they did, and soon thereafter, I had a sample packet of vanilla almond, and a coupon for a future purchase. Below, is my recipe.

20110813-021835.jpg

Coconilla Protein Shake
1 cup of Silk Coconut Milk
1 scoop of Designer Whey Vanilla Almond
1T of shredded unsweetened coconut
1T of chia seeds
1T of almond butter
1/4 cup of rolled oats
Ice, ice, ice

Blend until thick n smoothie like. Yum!

My thoughts of the DW vanilla almond:
A good, solid product. Great nutritional value, at 100 calories per scoop. Low in carbs, high in protein. The taste was decent, which is important to me. There was no chalkiness detected, major plus. I would absolutely consider buying this flavor, although Im married to the chocolate caramel peanut flavor, which is absolutely amazing. The vanilla almond lends itself to enough variations, without being bland if you dont happen to have anything on hand. I look forward to perhaps purchasing this flavor through Amazon’s subscribe & save, if its available. I think it would be nice to have an alternate flavor.

So, what are you waiting for? Go “like” Designer Whey on facebook, so you too, can be included in their promotions.

http://www.facebook.com/designerwhey

Disclaimer: I was neither compensated or asked to do a review of this product. A sample was sent to me as part of an online promotion. The views I have expressed here are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

