Run Like Hell-th 5K

Omg, of all days to be moving slow, and just not in a running mood, it would happen yesterday. Despite many previous runs where I’ve experienced constant running, faster paces, and just plain on enjoyment, yesterday was NOT that day. Neither was Saturday, if I want to be honest with myself.

Hmnnnnnnnnnnnn, can’t say for sure why yesterday run sucked the way it did. Could be the fact that I had to pee, and ran(if you can call it that) the entire race having to do so. I mean, I warmed up by running to the event, and even that was a hardship. By the time I reached the start, I had ran 3 miles. I should’ve been properly warmed up, but I guess not.

I also had way more gear then Im used to carrying on my person. Running to the event meant, running with my camera attached to my waist. Um, no THANK YOU, never again.

I’ve also bought back the kettlebell full swing. I purchased a 10lb and a 20lb to add to my collection, and I’ve been putting them to use. I love how they are making me feel. I have muscles trying to pop, and overall Im feeling stronger. However, Im also FEELING it! I hope in time, and with more consistent workouts, my body will settle into things. I cant have tree trunks for legs when Im trying to run. Lol.

With that said and done, it was a VERY nice race. Especially so, considering it was the 2nd annual of it’s kind. The swag bag was decent too, for it to be a $20 5k. I finished in about 48 minutes. Worst time EVER! So not a PR, but I did have fun!

All in all, I got in 6.5 miles yesterday. I’ll take it. However I’m still missing my long run, and with this being a holiday week, I need to get my plan into gear.

Here are my thoughts:
3 runs this week : 2 short at 12 min mph/1 long slow for 11 miles
3 Kettlebell workouts

Clean Eating!

Water Consumption!

I have Friday off of work, and if things go my way, I will be leaving the house, completing my long run, and then immediately going to the spa. I would love to treat myself to a body massage, and a body scrub. Spending time in the sauna’s can’t hurt either.

What are your fitness goals?

One response to “Run Like Hell-th 5K

  1. 6.5 miles? girl, I couldn’t run 6.5 seconds, LOL

Leave a Reply

